+91 80 2222 2355 biffesblr@gmail.com

Critics Jury for Indian Cinema (Co-ordinated by FIPRESCI- India)

  • Mr JacekFuksiewicz (Poland)

    He’s a graduate of Polish philology at the University of Warsaw (1963).  In the years 1983-1994 he was abroad, lecturing in New Orleans, Milan and Paris. After returning to the Polish he took the position of director of Canal Film, in 2002-2005, as the director of the Department of Film and Audio-visual Media at the Ministry of Culture. In 2005 he became the representative director of the Polish Film Institute for Film production, in time to give an advisor to the Director. He co-authored the screenplay for the film The Quack (1981) by Jerzy Hoffman and Maria Walewska,directed by Krzysztof Zanussi.


  • Mr M.K. Raghavendra, Bengaluru (Fipresci Nominee)

    He (born 24 December 1954, Bengaluru) is a film/literary scholar, theorist, critic and writer who had, till 2016, authored six volumes on cinema, and contributed to numerous newspapers and periodicals in India and outside. He received the Swarna Kamal, the National Award for Best Film Critic in 1997.  He was also one of the two India-based film critics invited to participate in Sight and Sound, London, 2002 poll for greatest films of all time. FIPRESCI, included Seduced by the Familiar and 50 Indian Film Classics in its list of the Best Books on Cinema worldwide.

  • Mr Prem Chand, Kerala (Fipresci Nominee)

    A journalist by profession, Premchand has more than 30 years of experience in the film criticism. Currently, he heads the NR editions of the leading Malayalam newspaper Mathrubhumi. He has twice served as the preliminary jury for World films and Indian films in the International Film Festival of Kerala (IFFK). He was also a panelist in the Kerala State Film Awards Jury for the year 2015 and is presently an active member of International Federation of Film Critics (FIPRESCI)and been at it since 2008

Back To Top