5th Biffes – 2012

he format of the festival was more viewer friendly with a highly evocative exhibition of stills and photographs being organized to showcase the growth and development of Kannada cinema in 75 years. Exclusive seminars on the creative and academic facets of cinema were organized, with a lot more foreign and Indian delegates attending the event. With many sections in the festival, each dedicated to a trend or director or technician or genre, the idea was to present to the cinefile the entire gamut of creative film making and bring him face to face with the history and the contemporary trends in international cinema.

Committee members
  1. Mr.Basavaraju. IAS, Secretary, I&K&C
  2. Smt. Tharaanooradha, Chairperson, K C A
  3. Shri. N.R. Vishukumar, Director, Information
  4. Shri. H.N.Narahari Rao, Artistic Director
  5. Shri. K C N Chandrashekar, Film Producer
  6. Smt. K.H. Savithri, Journalist
  7. Shri. George kutti, President, Bengaluru Film Society
  8. Shri. K. Nagaraj, Central Sensor Board Officer
  9. Shri. Nanjundegowda, President, Children’s India
  10. Shri. M. Rudresh, President, Kantirava Studio
  11. President, Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce
  12. President, Karnataka Film Producers Association
  13. President, Karnataka Film Directors Association
  14. President, Karnataka Film Photographers Association
  15. President, Karnataka Film Artists, workers Okkuta
  16. President, Karnataka Television Associations
  17. President, Karnataka Film Artist Associations
  18. Shri. Girish Kasaravalli- Film Director
  19. Dr. Bharathi Vishnuwardhan, Actress
  20. Dr. Jayamala, Actress & Producer
  21. Shri Doddanna, Actor
  22. Shri, Jagannath Prakash, Registrar, K C A
Festival Advisory Committee
  1. Sri S P Swain, IRS Sri M R MadhavaMurthy
  2. Sri Chhina, IRS Sri Yogananda
  3. Sri B S Nagaraj Dr Suma Sundheendr